Peg Bearskin gets Aesop Prize

Peg Bearskin gets Aesop Prize

2019 Nov 5th

We're over the moon to learn that  the new edition of Peg Bearskin, adapted by Andy Jones and Philip Dinn, and illustrated by Denise Gallagher, has been named a recipient of the Aesop Prize by the Children's Division of the American Folklore Society.

This is a wonderful honour. We were especially delighted by the Jury's statement, which concluded: "We need more characters like Peg Bearskin in the world! This is a thoroughly delightful book."

Congratulations all around!