Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bernice Morgan (CA)

Waiting for Time

Waiting for Time

Regular price $19.95 CAD
Regular price Sale price $19.95 CAD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
The award-winning sequel to Random Passage. Waiting for Time, the sequel to the best-selling Random Passage, completes the epic saga of the inhabitants of Cape Random. Here, Bernice Morgan tells the story of the strong-willed and enigmatic Mary Bundle, one of the most beloved characters in Newfoundland fiction, and introduces us to Lav Andrews, a descendant of the Andrews family living in contemporary Newfoundland—a place where the past shapes the future. In this beautifully imagined historical narrative, Morgan weaves a story of loss and of courage—a story of how we discover where we are by understanding where we’ve been.

Additional Info


Number of pages

Breakwater Books


Bernice Morgan was born in preconfederate Newfoundland. She has worked for many years in public relations, first with Memorial University of Newfoundland, and later with Newfoundland Teachers’ Association. Many of her short stories have been published in small magazines, anthologies and school textbooks. The mother of two daughters and a son, she lives in St. John’s, Newfoundland. Random Passage, the 4-part television mini-series, based on her book, aired on CBC Television, beginning January 27, 2002.

View full details